Skip to content

New Fire Truck – Big Foot is Real

June 28, 2012

Firefighter Randy told me the big fella existed. He would take his annual vacation to Oklahoma on the search – occasionally coming back with some grainy night-time video footage that supported his claim.

He once asked me, “Chief, what’s the difference between a smart Blonde and Big Foot?” Having no clue, I asked for the answer. His reply, “Big Foot actually exists.”

I listened to his stories and jokes, but never was convinced of Big Foot’s existence – until today.

Big Foot was captured in Fort Riley, strapped down to a trailer, and hauled 175 miles to his new home in Stafford County. Terry – the driver – pulled into St. John early this morning with the big beast.

Sorry I didn’t believe you Randy!


*Check out St. John News Editor Terry Spradley’s article for the full – serious – story about how this new truck will be utilized for wildland firefighting in Stafford County.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debz permalink
    June 29, 2012 5:23 am

    As always…… love your stories!!

    • June 29, 2012 6:23 pm

      The local press fellow came by right as I was taking a picture for the story. He’s a one-man-band, so he can’t cover everything and I just appreciate when he can. Since he was going to do a serious story, I modified mine into a Big Foot lead-in to his. Always having a story in the back of my mind must say something about my odd past.

Leave a comment