Skip to content

Goodbye Fat Bastard

April 22, 2012

I was the spitting image of Austin Powers’ alter ego – the one and only Mister Jelly rolls himself – FAT BASTARD.

Starting at the top of the six foot two inch frame, what was already a rather large melon had grown to epic size. Fitted ball caps no longer fit. The pumpkin head included a face swollen as though it had been attacked by a hive of angry killer bees.

My back resembled a pan of cinnamon rolls and my front a soon to be mother. Literally, I could no longer be called an emergency responder – more like an emergency waiting to happen.

As posted back in February, my Weight Watchers program had me down thirty-three pounds with seventeen to reach goal.

Guess what – as of today I reached the Big 50.

So, Goodbye FB!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    April 23, 2012 2:18 am

    Good Job steve! We started the Dukan Diet March 4th and I’m down 24 lbs halfway to my goal. It’s hard work but worth it. WAY TO GO!!! Hope to join the Goodbye party to FB soon.

    • April 23, 2012 3:03 am

      I don’t know anything about the Dukan Diet. I like the Weight Watchers method because it doesn’t really restrict eating any items. It simply has you set a calorie intake limit. You get to decide what you eat within that limit. The high calorie items doesn’t allow you to eat much of it if that’s what you choose. I hit a plateau at around thirty five pounds and wasn’t losing. I got to thinking that my workout had changed in intensity because of the reduced load. I didn’t want to work out a bunch more time, so I bought a weighted vest from Walmart. And, voila! The weight started to come off again.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    April 23, 2012 4:08 am

    Good job Steve! Losing weight is never easy. Sounds like you kicked the FB’s butt!!

Leave a Reply

